Payment & Subscription

How much does the app cost?

There are two basic ways you can use rTribe: for counseling/coaching, and for peer-to-peer support.

For questions relating to the cost of counseling/coaching go here.

We will always keep rTribe free for the basic peer-to-peer features which will help you on your healing journey.  Since we don’t believe ad’s are appropriate for our audience, we charge a monthly subscription for our premium features (after a 30 day free trial), to help cover the costs of ongoing development.

Free Forever Features:

  • Checking-In
  • Chat
  • Friends
  • Find Friends
  • Blogs
  • To-Dos
  • Motivational Messages
Premium Features:
  • Friend Levels
  • Weekly Guide Emails
  • Stats

You get the first month as a free trial of the Premium Features. That way you get to see what the premium features are like before you buy them. That includes the weekly guide emails. After the month is up there's a paywall and you'd have to pay to continue to use them. 

You can definitely just use most of the app for free. Forever.

The current subscription to premium features is $5.99/month.

When will I be charged for premium?

If you subscribe to premium, you will be charged monthly in advance, beginning on the day your subscription starts. The recurring payments will be charged automatically until you decide to cancel. We will never charge you unless you voluntarily subscribe to pay for our services.

Payments made via the Apple App Store or Google Play Store will be handled directly by Apple or Google.

How can I cancel a subscription?

If you subscribe via the Apple App Store, go to the App Store on your device, tap Featured and scroll down to your Apple ID at the bottom of the page. Open your Apple ID, and choose View Apple ID. You'll find the rTribe payment under Manage App Subscriptions and will see the option to turn Auto-Renewal off.

If you subscribe via the Google Play Store:

  1. Go to payments.google.com.
  2. Along the left side of your screen, select Bills and accounts.
  3. Select the subscription you want to cancel > Cancel subscription.

Detailed instructions can be found via the following link: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2476088?hl=en.

When do I need to cancel?

As rTribe subscriptions are automatically renewed, it's important to cancel BEFORE the date when a payment is due.

You can cancel any time from the date of the purchase to one day before the next renewal.

If I cancel, when will my subscription expire?

You will continue to have access to the premium features until the end of period already paid for expires.

If you made a payment via the Apple App Store, the date when your subscription expires can be found by going to the App Store on your device, tapping Featured and scrolling down to your Apple ID at the bottom of the page. Open your Apple ID, and choose View Account. A rTribe subscription will be shown with any others you might have. You will continue to have access to the premium features until the period already paid for expires.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us